How to Watch Apple's WWDC 2020 Keynote on June 22

Apple's 31st Worldwide Developers Conference will be a digital-only event in 2020, with no physical gathering planned due to the ongoing global health crisis.

The virtual event starts a little later in the month than usual, on June 22, and is free for anyone. As with previous years, Apple is kicking off WWDC with a keynote on the first day, offering a look at some upcoming products and providing the first details on new operating systems.

Rumors have suggested we could potentially see a new redesigned iMac and an announcement about Apple's planned shift to Arm-based Macs. We're also expecting a first-look at next-generation versions of macOS, iOS, iPadOS, and tvOS.

You can watch Apple's WWDC 2020 Keynote live as it happens using one of the methods described below. The stream for the event starts at 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time from Apple Park in Cupertino, California. For reference, here's when the event will begin based on other time zones in the United States and around the world:

  • Honolulu, Hawaii — 7:00 a.m. HAST
  • Anchorage, Alaska — 9:00 a.m. AKDT
  • Cupertino, California — 10:00 a.m. PDT
  • Phoenix, Arizona — 10:00 a.m. MST
  • Vancouver, Canada — 10:00 a.m. PDT
  • Denver, Colorado — 11:00 a.m. MDT
  • Dallas, Texas — 12:00 noon CDT
  • New York, New York — 1:00 p.m. EDT
  • Toronto, Canada — 1:00 p.m. EDT
  • Halifax, Canada — 2:00 p.m. ADT
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil — 2:00 p.m. BRT
  • London, United Kingdom — 6:00 p.m. BST
  • Berlin, Germany — 7:00 p.m. CEST
  • Paris, France — 7:00 p.m. CEST
  • Cape Town, South Africa — 7:00 p.m. SAST
  • Moscow, Russia — 8:00 p.m. MSK
  • Helsinki, Finland — 8:00 p.m. EEST
  • Istanbul, Turkey — 8:00 p.m. TRT
  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates — 9:00 p.m. GST
  • Delhi, India — 10:30 p.m. IST
  • Jakarta, Indonesia — 12:00 a.m. WIB next day
  • Shanghai, China — 1:00 a.m. CST next day
  • Singapore — 1:00 a.m. SGT next day
  • Perth, Australia — 1:00 a.m. AWST next day
  • Hong Kong — 1:00 a.m. HKT next day
  • Seoul, South Korea — 2:00 a.m. KST next day
  • Tokyo, Japan — 2:00 a.m. JST next day
  • Adelaide, Australia — 2:30 a.m. ACST next day
  • Sydney, Australia — 3:00 a.m. AEST next day
  • Auckland, New Zealand — 5:00 a.m. NZST next day

Watch the Keynote on Mac, iPhone or iPad

You can watch the WWDC keynote on any Mac, iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch using Apple's native Safari browser. Bear in mind, to meet the stream's requirements, iOS devices must be running iOS 10 or later, while Macs need to be running macOS Sierra 10.12 or later.

Launch Safari from your chosen device and follow this link to the WWDC 2020 Keynote.

Watch the Keynote on the TV App

You can watch the WWDC keynote via Apple's TV app on Mac, iPhone, iPad, and Apple TV.

  1. Open the TV app on your chosen device.
  2. Scroll down the Watch Now category and select WWDC 2020. Alternatively, type "WWDC" into the Search field and select WWDC 2020 from the results.
  3. Click Play.

The app may tell you to tune in at your local time on June 22 to watch the event live. In the meantime, you could always watch the WWDC 2019 keynote while you wait.

Watch the Keynote on a Windows PC

If you don't have an Apple device handy, you can still watch the WWDC 2020 keynote on a PC running Windows 10. Open Microsoft Edge browser and follow this link to the WWDC 2020 Livestream.

While Apple offers no guarantees, other platforms may also be able to access the WWDC 2020 keynote using recent versions of Chrome or Firefox (MSE, H.264, and AAC codecs/extensions must be installed).

Watch on YouTube or in the Apple Developer App

Apple will also stream its keynote event on YouTube. A WWDC Special Event video has been added to its YouTube channel. The video lets you set reminders for the keynote, so you can get an alert ahead of when it starts, so you don't miss a thing.

Lastly, Apple plans to stream the keynote in the Apple Developer app, and on the Apple Developer website, giving Apple fans and developers multiple ways to watch.


Source: MacRumors

First Look: See iOS 14 in Action With Home Screen ...
Get 6 Months of Disney Plus on O2
 

Comments 5

Megan Dempsey on Thursday, 18 June 2020 19:20

I'm excited to see what's new this year in iOS 14 sound like widgets might be making an appearance love the mock ups also if iPhone 12 if true they look like mini iPad Pro's

I'm excited to see what's new this year in iOS 14 sound like widgets might be making an appearance :o love the mock ups also if iPhone 12 if true they look like mini iPad Pro's :o
Holly Alexander on Thursday, 18 June 2020 19:23

Excited!

Excited!
Harry Cook on Thursday, 18 June 2020 19:27

I'd love to see the mess of a keyboard sorted out in TVOS it's so painful to use

I'd love to see the mess of a keyboard sorted out in TVOS it's so painful to use :(
Laura Smyth on Thursday, 18 June 2020 19:28

Will you be getting early access to any of the software Ryan?

Will you be getting early access to any of the software Ryan?
Ryan Ball on Thursday, 18 June 2020 19:34

I will indeed Laura, access to it all actually so I will be testing it from day one and posting what I like or dislike.

I will indeed Laura, access to it all actually so I will be testing it from day one and posting what I like or dislike.
Already Registered? Login Here
Guest
Saturday, 28 November 2020
If you'd like to register, please fill in the username, password and name fields.

By accepting you will be accessing a service provided by a third-party external to https://ryanball.net/